Home > Press > Musician Stories from NEWMUSIC USA

Musician Stories from NEWMUSIC USA

February 15, 2013

Musician Stories from NEWMUSIC USA

Yao Chen received support for his piece O…What an Awakening! through the 2012 Composer Assistance Program. Commissioned by the Wild Rumpus New Music Collective based in San Franciscio, O…What an Awakening! was premiered by Wild Rumpus on June 8, 2012, at ODC Dance Commons in San Francisco. Performers: Amy Sedan, flute; Sophie Huet, clarinet; Kelsey Walsh, piano; Christy Kyong, violin; Anne Suda, violoncello; Maria Janus, soprano; Nathaniel Berman, conductor.

%d bloggers like this: